Liangxi District in Wuxi
Release time:2018-08-07 Browse:

Liangxi District, a municipal district of Wuxi, Jiangsu, is located in the downtown of the city, has area of about 65.95 square kilometers and a population of about 1.0147 million. The district is named after the west of the city Liangxi, the alternative name of Wuxi in old times.

In October, 2015, the State Council replied to repeal Chong’an District, Nanchang District and Beitang District of Wuxi, and took the administrative divisions of the 3 districts as that of Liangxi District, while the Liangxi District People's Government would be stationed in No. 688, Jiefang South Road, Chong'an Temple Residential Street. The district would have 17 subordinate residential streets: Chong’an Temple Residential Street, Tongjiang Residential Street, Guangruilu Residential Street, Shangmadun Residential Street, Jianghai Residential Street, Guangyi Residential Street, Yinglongqiao Residential Street, Nanchan Temple Residential Street, Qingmingqiao Residential Street, Jinxing Residential Street, Jinkui Residential Street, Yangming Residential Street, Huangxiang Residential Street, Shanbei Residential Street, Beidajie Residential Street, Huishan District and Wuhe Residential Street (of which Beidajie Residential Street and Wuhe Residential Street would jointly work in 1 office). On February 20, 2016, the Wuxi Municipal Party Committee and the Wuxi Municipal People's Government held an establishment meeting of Liangxi District in Wuxi, indicating official establishment of the district. Xu Jie, Deputy Secretary of the Wuxi Municipal Party Committee, held the concurrent post of Secretary of the Liangxi District Party Committee.


All rights reserved Sponsored by Wuxi Municipal People's Government Office

Technical Support: Wuxi WangDao  Network Support: Wuxi Mobile  Security Support: Jiangsu Jun'an Detection